branchbob vs Sellfy
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
branchbob is a free online store builder that lets merchants create and run an e-commerce store from a smartphone in minutes. It supports product listings with variants, categories, images, promotions and SEO, plus multiple shipping and payment methods, and automatic invoice generation.
Sellfy is an ecommerce platform built for content creators and small businesses that want to launch an online store without coding. It supports selling digital downloads, physical products, print-on-demand merchandise, and recurring subscriptions from one storefront. The platform emphasizes zero transaction fees on sales and a drag-and-drop store builder, and reports more than 75,000 creators have collectively earned over $165 million through the platform.
- Very fast setup in minutes
- Free entry point
- Mobile-friendly, no desktop required
- Wide range of payment methods
- Zero transaction fees on sales within your plan's revenue threshold
- Combines digital, physical, print-on-demand, and subscription sales in one platform
- 14-day free trial with no credit card required
- Simple enough for creators without technical or design skills
- Scraped content does not provide detailed pricing or plan limits
- Advanced customization and feature set are not fully described
- Brand appears less established than some major e-commerce platforms
- A 2% fee applies to sales that exceed your plan's revenue threshold unless you upgrade
- Less customizable design system than dedicated store builders like Shopify
- File size limits scale with plan tier, which can matter for large digital products
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to branchbob
View all →An all-in-one hosted e-commerce platform combining store building, payments, and shipping.
Alternatives to Sellfy
View all →The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataBranchbob offers a free, fast‑to‑set‑up physical e‑commerce store, while Sellfy is a paid, creator‑focused platform for digital, print‑on‑demand and subscription sales.
Key differences
- •Pricing model: Branchbob is free to start; Sellfy requires a paid subscription after a free trial.
- •Product focus: Branchbob emphasizes physical goods, shipping zones, and invoicing; Sellfy centers on digital files, POD, and recurring subscriptions.
- •Integrations: Sellfy lists PayPal, Stripe, Printful; Branchbob provides no integration details.
- •Transaction fees: Sellfy waives fees within plan limits but adds 2% beyond; Branchbob’s fee structure is not specified.
- •Design flexibility: Branchbob is mobile‑first with customizable design; Sellfy’s design system is less customizable.
Pricing & value
Branchbob is free to start, while Sellfy requires a paid subscription after a 14‑day trial.
Ease of use / learning curve
Both promise rapid setup: Branchbob in minutes, Sellfy with a drag‑and‑drop builder and 14‑day trial.
Features & depth
Branchbob covers physical product management, shipping zones, invoicing; Sellfy adds digital delivery, POD, subscriptions.
Integrations & ecosystem
Sellfy explicitly integrates PayPal, Stripe, and Printful; Branchbob lists no integrations.
Support
Sellfy offers email and Help Center support; Branchbob’s support options are not specified.
Scalability
Branchbob is used by merchants in over 100 countries, indicating broader geographic reach.
Choose branchbob if…
Entrepreneurs needing a free, physical‑goods store with shipping zones and invoicing.
Choose Sellfy if…
Creators selling digital files, POD merchandise, or subscriptions who want zero transaction fees up to a revenue cap.
Common questions
Which platform is cheaper to start?
Branchbob is free to start; Sellfy offers a 14‑day free trial but then requires a paid subscription.
Can I sell both physical and digital products on the same store?
Branchbob focuses on physical products; Sellfy supports digital, POD, and subscription items but is less geared toward physical shipping.
What payment processors are integrated out of the box?
Sellfy lists PayPal, Stripe, and Printful; Branchbob does not specify any integrated payment processors.


