Dyson Airwrap vs Silk’n Infinity Hair Removal Device
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
The Dyson Airwrap is a hair styling tool that uses the Coanda effect - air being drawn to and following a curved surface - to wrap hair automatically around styling barrels without direct contact with a hot plate, reducing the risk of extreme heat damage common with traditional curling irons. Intelligent heat control measures air temperature over 40 times per second, regulating it to prevent overheating, and multiple attachments handle curling, waving, smoothing, and volumizing in one tool rather than needing separate devices. Despite the premium price, it has become one of Dyson's most popular consumer products, prized for cutting styling routines significantly shorter while achieving salon-like results at home.
Silk’n Infinity delivers professional‑grade IPL hair removal with eHPL technology, offering unlimited flashes and safe use on a wide range of skin tones. The ergonomic handheld device provides fast, painless treatments for legs, arms, bikini line, and facial areas, giving you long‑lasting smoothness without salon visits. Designed for home use, Infinity features a built‑in skin tone sensor, a cooling glide tip, and a rechargeable battery for cordless convenience. With FDA clearance and a 2‑year warranty, it combines safety, effectiveness, and convenience in one sleek unit.
Around $599.99 MSRP for the complete set.
- Genuinely reduces heat damage versus traditional tools
- Versatile with multiple styling attachments
- Faster overall styling routine
- High-quality build and finish
- Unlimited flash count saves long‑term costs
- Works on all skin tones with sensor adjustment
- Cordless operation for flexible use
- Cooling tip minimizes discomfort
- Very premium price point
- Learning curve to master attachment techniques
- Best results vary by hair type and length
- Higher upfront price compared to cartridge‑based devices
- Not suitable for very dark hair colors
- Battery life may require recharging for extended sessions
What reviewers say
Dyson Airwrap Reviews
4.3 (3)Solid choice
Dyson Airwrap has quickly become part of our daily routine. Faster overall styling routine. One minor gripe: learning curve to master attachment techniques, but it hasn't been a dealbreaker. Would recommend.
Highly recommend Dyson Airwrap
We've been using Dyson Airwrap for a few months now and it's genuinely made a difference. Versatile with multiple styling attachments. One minor gripe: best results vary by hair type and length, but it hasn't been a dealbreaker. Would recommend.
Solid choice
We've been using Dyson Airwrap for a few months now and it's genuinely made a difference. Genuinely reduces heat damage versus traditional tools. No major complaints so far. Would recommend.
Silk’n Infinity Hair Removal Device Reviews
No reviews yet.
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Dyson Airwrap
View all →Professional-grade tourmaline ceramic hair dryer for fast, smooth drying.
Alternatives to Silk’n Infinity Hair Removal Device
View all →No alternatives listed yet. Browse similar tools →
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataThe Silk’n Infinity is a one‑time purchase IPL hair‑removal device offering unlimited flashes, while the Dyson Airwrap is a premium hair‑styling tool with multiple attachments; choose based on whether you need permanent hair reduction or versatile styling.
Key differences
- •Purpose: Infinity removes hair permanently; Airwrap styles and dries hair.
- •Technology: Infinity uses IPL light with skin‑tone sensor; Airwrap uses airflow (Coanda effect) and intelligent heat control.
- •Cost: Infinity $399 upfront; Airwrap around $600, a higher price for styling versatility.
- •Portability: Infinity is cordless with 30‑minute battery life; Airwrap requires mains power.
- •Hair suitability: Infinity ineffective on very dark hair colors; Airwrap performance varies by hair type/length.
Pricing & value
Infinity costs $399 vs Airwrap ~$600, offering lower upfront cost for its single function.
Energy efficiency & running cost
Infinity uses a 30W rechargeable unit; Airwrap power usage not specified, likely higher for heating.
Size & footprint
Infinity dimensions 13 × 9 × 2 cm; Airwrap is larger, bulkier styling system.
Features
Airwrap includes multiple attachments for curls, waves, smoothing, volume, plus intelligent heat control.
Ease of cleaning / maintenance
Infinity has no detachable styling parts; Airwrap attachments require regular cleaning.
Warranty
Infinity offers a 2‑year limited warranty; Airwrap warranty not specified.
Noise level
Noise not specified for either product.
Choose Dyson Airwrap if…
Consumers seeking salon‑quality styling versatility and willing to invest more for multiple hair‑care functions.
Choose Silk’n Infinity Hair Removal Device if…
Home users who want permanent hair reduction and prefer a compact, cordless device.
Common questions
Which device is cheaper overall?
Infinity costs $399, while the Dyson Airwrap is around $600, making Infinity the lower‑cost option.
Can the Infinity be used on all hair colors?
No; it is not suitable for very dark hair colors.
Do I need a power outlet to use the Infinity?
No; it operates cordless for up to 30 minutes on its rechargeable battery.