FindAlternative
Back to EcoFlow River 3 Plus

EcoFlow River 3 Plus vs RAVPower Power Bank

Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.

Compare
EcoFlow River 3 Plus
EcoFlow River 3 PlusCompact LiFePO4 power station for camping and outages
RAVPower Power Bank
RAVPower Power BankReliable and portable high-capacity portable charger for all your mobile devices.
Overview
Description

The EcoFlow River 3 Plus is a portable LiFePO4 power station designed for outdoor adventures and emergency backup. Its lightweight, compact chassis makes it easy to carry on hikes, camping trips, or keep at home for power outages. With a 288Wh capacity and 600W (1200W surge) AC inverter, it can run small appliances, charge devices, and integrate with solar panels for off-grid recharging, delivering reliable power wherever you need it.

The RAVPower Power Bank is designed to keep your smartphones, tablets, and other USB-powered gadgets charged while you are on the go. Featuring robust build quality and advanced charging safeguards, it delivers dependable power delivery when traditional wall outlets are out of reach. Equipped with high-density battery cells, it balances a compact footprint with substantial energy storage capacity. Multiple output ports allow you to charge more than one device simultaneously, making it an essential companion for travel, work commutes, and emergency preparedness.

Pricing
Paid (One-time)
Paid (One-time)
Category
Power Banks
Power Banks
Best for
Campers, RV owners, and homeowners
Travelers and daily commuters needing mobile power
Specifications
General
msrp
$399
$39.99−90%
Specifications
battery life
up to 10 hours at 30W load
10000mAh to 26800mAh capacity models+99900%
connectivity
Bluetooth
USB-A, USB-C, Micro-USB
color options
Black
Black, White
Pros & Cons
Pros
  • Long-lasting LiFePO4 chemistry
  • High surge power for demanding devices
  • Fast solar recharging capability
  • Lightweight and easy to transport
  • High energy storage capacity
  • Supports simultaneous multi-device charging
  • Built-in multi-layer safety protections
  • Compact and travel-friendly footprint
Cons
  • Limited capacity compared to larger generators
  • No built-in Wi-Fi connectivity
  • No IP rating for water resistance
  • Can be relatively heavy to carry in a pocket
  • Recharging the power bank itself can take several hours
  • Does not typically include wall adapters in the box
Community & Metrics
Upvotes
0
0
User rating
Not enough data
Not enough data

More alternatives & similar tools

Alternatives to EcoFlow River 3 Plus

View all →
Jackery Titan S
Jackery Titan S

A high-capacity portable power station designed for reliable off-grid energy.

Compare
Goal Zero Yeti
Goal Zero Yeti

Reliable portable power stations and solar generators for off-grid adventures and home backup.

Compare

Alternatives to RAVPower Power Bank

View all →
Anker 737 Power Bank
Anker 737 Power Bank

Portable 140W power bank with smart status display

Compare
Energizer Ultimate Power Bank
Energizer Ultimate Power Bank

Reliable high-capacity portable charging for all your essential mobile devices.

Compare
Aukey Power Bank
Aukey Power Bank

Reliable portable charger delivering fast power on the go for all your mobile devices.

Compare
Mophie Powerstation
Mophie Powerstation

Reliable portable power bank designed to keep your mobile devices charged on the go.

Compare

The Verdict

AI-generated from listing data

EcoFlow River 3 Plus is a higher‑power, solar‑rechargeable portable power station ideal for AC devices but costs $399; RAVPower Power Bank is a cheap, high‑capacity USB charger for phones and tablets at $39.99.

Key differences

  • •EcoFlow provides 600 W continuous AC output (1200 W surge); RAVPower only offers USB‑C/A ports.
  • •EcoFlow supports up to 200 W solar input; RAVPower has no solar capability.
  • •Battery capacity: EcoFlow 288 Wh LiFePO4 vs RAVPower 10‑26 Ah (≈37‑96 Wh) USB cells.
  • •Weight: EcoFlow under 7 lb; RAVPower weight not specified but likely lighter.
  • •Price: EcoFlow $399 vs RAVPower $39.99.
DimensionWinner

Pricing & value

RAVPower costs $39.99, far cheaper than EcoFlow's $399, offering better value for low‑power needs.

RAVPower Power Bank

Power Output

EcoFlow delivers 600 W continuous AC (1200 W surge); RAVPower only supplies USB power.

EcoFlow River 3 Plus

Battery Capacity

EcoFlow's 288 Wh exceeds RAVPower's maximum ~96 Wh (26800 mAh at 3.6 V).

EcoFlow River 3 Plus

Portability & weight

RAVPower is a handheld charger; EcoFlow, though lightweight for a station, weighs under 7 lb.

RAVPower Power Bank

Ecosystem & compatibility

EcoFlow includes AC, USB‑C PD, and Bluetooth monitoring; RAVPower limited to USB ports.

EcoFlow River 3 Plus

Durability

EcoFlow uses LiFePO4 cells with 2,000+ cycles; RAVPower durability not specified.

EcoFlow River 3 Plus

Solar recharging

EcoFlow accepts up to 200 W solar input; RAVPower has no solar input capability.

EcoFlow River 3 Plus

Choose EcoFlow River 3 Plus if…

Campers, RV owners, or homeowners needing AC power for small appliances.

Choose RAVPower Power Bank if…

Travelers or commuters needing to charge phones/tablets on the go.

Common questions

How much does each unit cost?

EcoFlow River 3 Plus MSRP is $399; RAVPower Power Bank MSRP is $39.99.

Can either device power a mini fridge?

Only the EcoFlow can, with its 600 W continuous AC output; the RAVPower lacks AC output.

Is solar recharging possible?

Yes, EcoFlow supports up to 200 W solar input; RAVPower does not support solar charging.