Foreo Luna 3 vs NuFACE TRINITY+ Starter Kit
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.

The Foreo Luna 3 utilizes ultra-hygienic silicone touchpoints and T-Sonic pulsations to deeply cleanse the skin while removing dirt, oil, and makeup residue. Designed for different skin types, it gently exfoliates without irritation to prep the skin for better absorption of skincare products. On the reverse side, it offers targeted firming massage routines via the Foreo app to help diminish the appearance of fine lines and boost facial circulation. Completely waterproof and USB rechargeable, it provides a spa-level skincare experience directly at home with minimal maintenance required.
The NuFACE TRINITY+ is a microcurrent facial toning device, meaning it delivers low-level electrical current intended to stimulate the muscles of the face and neck rather than treating the skin surface. It is FDA-cleared, which distinguishes it from the large category of unregulated beauty gadgets, and the Facial Trainer attachment included in the starter kit is the general-purpose head for lifting and contouring work across the face and neck. The plus model adds smartphone connectivity, pairing with the NuFACE app for guided routines, progress tracking and treatment programs, plus a boost button that increases power by roughly a quarter for targeted areas. Microcurrent requires a conductive gel primer to work, which is a recurring consumable. NuFACE recommends a loading schedule of five sessions per week for the first sixty days, dropping to two or three weekly for maintenance.
- Exceptionally hygienic non-porous silicone material
- Long-lasting battery life per single charge
- Customizable settings via mobile app
- Gentle yet thorough cleaning action
- FDA clearance is a meaningful differentiator in a category full of unregulated devices
- App-guided routines remove the guesswork from technique and treatment areas
- Boost mode allows targeted work rather than one uniform intensity
- Results are cumulative and maintained with only a few sessions per week after the initial period
- Higher initial price point compared to manual brushes
- Requires a smartphone for full setup and custom routines
- Replacement brush heads are not applicable as the unit is all-in-one
- Requires conductive gel primer for every session, an ongoing consumable cost
- Demands a consistent five-times-weekly schedule for the first two months to see results
- Expensive, and additional attachments are sold separately
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Foreo Luna 3
View all →Alternatives to NuFACE TRINITY+ Starter Kit
View all →
Handheld four-in-one wand combining red light, microcurrent, warmth and vibration.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataThe NuFACE TRINITY+ focuses on microcurrent facial toning with FDA clearance and app‑guided routines, while the Foreo Luna 3 is a silicone‑brush cleanser and firming massager with longer battery life and waterproof design.
Key differences
- •Technology: microcurrent muscle stimulation (NuFACE) vs. T‑sonic silicone cleansing/firming (Foreo).
- •Regulation: NuFACE is FDA‑cleared; Foreo has no such clearance mentioned.
- •Consumables: NuFACE requires separate conductive gel; Foreo uses a single, non‑replaceable silicone head.
- •Battery life: Foreo offers up to 650 uses per charge; NuFACE session length is short but charge capacity not specified.
- •Waterproofness: Foreo is fully waterproof; NuFACE’s water resistance not specified.
Pricing & value
NuFACE is priced as a starter kit (price not listed) but requires ongoing gel purchases; Foreo’s MSRP is $199 with no consumable cost.
Warranty
Foreo provides a 2‑year limited warranty; NuFACE warranty not specified.
Size & footprint
Foreo dimensions are 102 × 82.5 × 39.2 mm; NuFACE size not provided, so Foreo is the known smaller device.
Features
Both offer smart connectivity and app‑guided routines; NuFACE adds microcurrent boost mode, Foreo adds cleansing and firming modes.
Ease of cleaning / maintenance
Foreo’s medical‑grade silicone is non‑porous and fully waterproof; NuFACE requires gel and cleaning of attachments, not specified as waterproof.
Energy efficiency & running cost
Foreo delivers up to 650 uses per charge; NuFACE’s battery life not disclosed, and gel adds ongoing cost.
Choose Foreo Luna 3 if…
Best for skincare enthusiasts who want a hygienic, all‑in‑one cleanser/firming device with long battery life.
Choose NuFACE TRINITY+ Starter Kit if…
Ideal for users seeking clinically backed microcurrent facial toning and willing to commit to regular sessions.
Common questions
Which device is FDA‑cleared?
The NuFACE TRINITY+ is FDA‑cleared; the Foreo Luna 3 has no FDA clearance mentioned.
Do I need to buy any consumables?
Yes, NuFACE requires conductive gel for each session; Foreo uses a single silicone head with no replacements.
Can I use the device in the shower?
Foreo Luna 3 is fully waterproof and safe for shower use; NuFACE’s water resistance is not specified.