NuFACE TRINITY+ Starter Kit vs Omnilux Contour Face
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.


The NuFACE TRINITY+ is a microcurrent facial toning device, meaning it delivers low-level electrical current intended to stimulate the muscles of the face and neck rather than treating the skin surface. It is FDA-cleared, which distinguishes it from the large category of unregulated beauty gadgets, and the Facial Trainer attachment included in the starter kit is the general-purpose head for lifting and contouring work across the face and neck. The plus model adds smartphone connectivity, pairing with the NuFACE app for guided routines, progress tracking and treatment programs, plus a boost button that increases power by roughly a quarter for targeted areas. Microcurrent requires a conductive gel primer to work, which is a recurring consumable. NuFACE recommends a loading schedule of five sessions per week for the first sixty days, dropping to two or three weekly for maintenance.
The Contour Face is Omnilux's flexible LED light therapy mask, and the company describes it as the first non-invasive home-use device to reduce facial fine lines and wrinkles and rejuvenate tired skin with no pain, side effects or downtime. Omnilux's background is in professional and clinical LED systems, which is what the medical-grade positioning refers to. The flexible form factor matters more than it sounds. Rigid LED masks sit away from the face in places, so light intensity varies across the skin; a flexible silicone mask conforms to the contours of the face and keeps the LEDs at a consistent distance. Omnilux sells the Contour Face within a broader at-home LED range, so a routine can be extended to other treatment areas with matching devices.
- FDA clearance is a meaningful differentiator in a category full of unregulated devices
- App-guided routines remove the guesswork from technique and treatment areas
- Boost mode allows targeted work rather than one uniform intensity
- Results are cumulative and maintained with only a few sessions per week after the initial period
- Flexible fit gives more consistent light delivery than rigid masks
- Backed by a company with professional and clinical LED heritage
- No downtime, so it fits into an existing routine
- Full-face coverage rather than treating one area at a time
- Requires conductive gel primer for every session, an ongoing consumable cost
- Demands a consistent five-times-weekly schedule for the first two months to see results
- Expensive, and additional attachments are sold separately
- LED therapy requires consistent repeated use before results appear
- Premium pricing compared with generic LED masks
- Results vary between individuals and skin types
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to NuFACE TRINITY+ Starter Kit
View all →
Handheld four-in-one wand combining red light, microcurrent, warmth and vibration.
Alternatives to Omnilux Contour Face
View all →
Flexible silicone LED face mask delivering red and near-infrared light in short sessions.
FDA-cleared LED face mask with a three-minute treatment for acne, wrinkles and redness.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataBoth devices offer at‑home skin treatment, but the NuFACE Trinity+ uses FDA‑cleared microcurrent with app guidance and a consumable gel, while the Omnilux Contour relies on medical‑grade LED light without connectivity and no consumables.
Key differences
- •Technology: microcurrent (NuFACE) vs. LED light therapy (Omnilux).
- •Smart connectivity: NuFACE app‑guided vs. no connectivity on Omnilux.
- •Consumables: NuFACE requires conductive gel each session; Omnilux needs none.
- •Coverage: NuFACE treats specific areas with a handheld head; Omnilux masks the whole face.
- •Price detail: Omnilux MSRP $395 is disclosed; NuFACE price not specified.
Pricing & value
Omnilux lists MSRP $395; NuFACE price not provided, making Omnilux the only disclosed cost.
Smart Connectivity
NuFACE includes app‑guided routines; Omnilux has no smart connectivity.
Consumable cost
NuFACE needs conductive gel each session; Omnilux requires no ongoing consumables.
Treatment coverage
Omnilux mask provides full‑face coverage; NuFACE uses a handheld head for targeted areas.
Regulatory clearance
NuFACE is FDA‑cleared; Omnilux does not mention FDA clearance.
Ease of use
Omnilux mask is a simple wear‑and‑go device; NuFACE adds gel application and app navigation.
Warranty
Warranty information not specified for either product.
Choose NuFACE TRINITY+ Starter Kit if…
Users who want FDA‑cleared microcurrent, app guidance, and are okay with gel consumables.
Choose Omnilux Contour Face if…
Users who prefer a hands‑free full‑face LED mask with no consumables and no app.
Common questions
Which device requires extra supplies?
NuFACE Trinity+ requires conductive gel primer for each session; Omnilux Contour Face does not require consumables.
Is there a smartphone app for treatment guidance?
Yes, NuFACE pairs with an app for guided routines; Omnilux has no smart connectivity.
What is the disclosed price for each device?
Omnilux Contour Face lists an MSRP of $395; NuFACE Trinity+ price is not provided in the supplied facts.