AIACI Directory vs R-AI
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
AIACI is a public, paid AI tools directory and leaderboard. It lists 672 AI apps, tools, and agents across multiple categories, with placements available for purchase. Ranking is based on money spent rather than editorial review, making it a pay-to-play visibility platform rather than a curated directory.
R-AI is a comprehensive AI tools directory built for developers, makers, and founders. It helps users discover, compare, and choose AI tools across dozens of categories, with support for filtering by free options, features, pricing, and use cases.
AIACI Directory charges $5 to claim the #6 placement; no other explicit pricing tiers are listed on the page.
R-AI is described as Freemium, but the page does not list any specific pricing plans or dollar amounts.
- Low entry price for paid placement ($5)
- Public click counts provide some transparency
- Broad category coverage across AI tools and agents
- Free 'listed' placements exist for basic visibility
- Covers many AI tool categories
- Includes free and open-source options
- Designed for developers, makers, and founders
- Ranking is based on spend, not quality or reviews
- No editorial vetting or curation
- Potential for low-quality or spammy listings
- Click counts may not reflect genuine user engagement
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to AIACI Directory
View all →Alternatives to R-AI
View all →The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataAIACI Directory offers a cheap paid‑placement model with transparent click counts but ranks by spend, while R‑AI is a free‑to‑use, broader directory without pricing tiers.
Key differences
- •Pricing model: AIACI charges $5+ for top placement; R‑AI is freemium with no listed fees.
- •Ranking criteria: AIACI ranks by money spent; R‑AI does not disclose a paid ranking system.
- •Transparency: AIACI shows public click counts per listing; R‑AI provides no such metrics.
- •Scope of listings: AIACI lists 672 apps with free basic entries; R‑AI’s total count is not specified.
- •Target audience nuance: AIACI markets to AI product founders and marketers; R‑AI focuses on developers, makers, and founders.
Pricing & value
R‑AI is freemium with no listed fees, whereas AIACI requires at least $5 for any paid placement.
Ease of use / learning curve
Both are simple web directories; no specific UI complexity information is provided.
Features & depth
AIACI provides public click counts and a pay‑to‑rank leaderboard; R‑AI only lists categories and comparisons.
Integrations & ecosystem
Neither product mentions integrations; no data to differentiate.
Collaboration
No collaboration features are described for either directory.
Scalability
R‑AI’s freemium model imposes no per‑listing limits; AIACI’s paid ranking may limit visibility for low‑budget users.
Support
Support details are not specified for either product.
Choose AIACI Directory if…
AI founders who want cheap paid placement and click‑count transparency.
Choose R-AI if…
Developers or makers seeking a free, unrestricted AI tool directory.
Common questions
How much does it cost to list a tool?
AIACI charges $5 for a top placement; free basic listings also exist. R‑AI has no listed pricing.
What determines a tool’s ranking in the directory?
AIACI ranks by money spent on placement. R‑AI does not disclose a paid ranking mechanism.
Are usage metrics like clicks visible to users?
AIACI displays public click counts per listing. R‑AI does not provide such metrics.

