Automateed vs BookAI
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
AI-powered book publishing platform that enables users to create, edit, design, export, publish, and sell ebooks and other book formats (novels, storybooks, coloring books, journals, cookbooks, workbooks, puzzle books) with an integrated workflow. Features include AI content generation, editable drafts, cover design, translation, audiobook creation, marketing tools, and direct sales options. Offers lifetime plans with monthly credits.
BookAI is a web‑based AI book generator that guides writers from a one‑sentence spark to a complete manuscript, cover, and audiobook in a single workflow. The platform combines outlining, character development, live chapter writing, PDF/EPUB export, and voice narration, letting authors compress months of work into a few guided steps.
No pricing information is available because the pricing page has been removed.
- All-in-one workflow from idea to publishing
- Supports multiple book types (ebooks, novels, storybooks, coloring books, journals, cookbooks, workbooks, puzzle books)
- Editable AI-generated content with full customization
- Includes cover design and chapter images
- Accelerates the entire book creation process
- All‑in‑one workflow eliminates the need for multiple tools
- Free tier allows experimentation without commitment
- Export options cover both print and digital formats
- AI output may require fact-checking and editing
- Royalty payments are manual and have thresholds
- Export doesn't guarantee retailer acceptance
- Website hosting requires separate subscription
- Limited page count on the free plan
- Advanced features require a paid subscription
- No desktop or mobile app, web‑only access
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Automateed
View all →Turn a single sentence into a finished book with AI-powered writing, design, and narration

An all-in-one AI studio that takes you from book brief to upload-ready Amazon KDP package in about 45 minutes.
Alternatives to BookAI
View all →
An all-in-one AI studio that takes you from book brief to upload-ready Amazon KDP package in about 45 minutes.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataBookAI offers a clear tiered subscription with page limits and built‑in audiobook generation, while Automateed provides a one‑time‑payment model with broader publishing and marketing tools but unclear pricing details.
Key differences
- •BookAI’s pricing is transparent tiered subscription; Automateed uses a one‑time lifetime payment with monthly credits (price not specified).
- •BookAI exports PDF (free) and EPUB (paid) only; Automateed exports PDF, EPUB, and DOCX and adds translation and print‑on‑demand.
- •BookAI has no API or desktop/mobile apps; Automateed includes a website builder, sales funnel, and marketing integrations.
- •BookAI’s workflow is fixed four‑stage (Spark‑Spine‑Pages‑Bound); Automateed offers editable drafts, smart editor, and customizable cover/chapter images.
- •BookAI limits pages per month per plan; Automateed’s usage limits are described as credit limits, but exact numbers not provided.
Pricing & value
BookAI lists exact monthly fees and page limits; Automateed’s pricing is vague, only mentions one‑time payment with credits.
Ease of use / learning curve
BookAI provides a guided four‑stage workflow; Automateed’s many features (marketing, translation) may increase complexity.
Features & depth
Automateed includes translation, print‑on‑demand, website builder, and marketing tools beyond BookAI’s core writing suite.
Integrations & ecosystem
Automateed mentions sales‑funnel, email list management, and website builder; BookAI has no API or external integrations.
Collaboration
Neither product specifies multi‑user collaboration features; both appear focused on individual authors.
Scalability
BookAI offers Unlimited plan with unlimited pages and narration; Automateed’s credit limits are unspecified.
Support
BookAI lists email support; Automateed provides no specific support channel in the facts.
Choose Automateed if…
Creators needing translation, print‑on‑demand, and built‑in marketing tools, and who prefer a one‑time payment model.
Choose BookAI if…
Authors who want a predictable subscription, clear page limits, and a simple, guided writing workflow.
Common questions
What are the exact costs for each platform?
BookAI: Free, Pro $20/mo, Premium $30/mo, Unlimited $99/mo. Automateed: pricing not disclosed; mentions one‑time lifetime payment with monthly credits.
Can I export my manuscript as a Word document?
BookAI does not offer DOCX export (PDF free, EPUB on paid plans). Automateed supports PDF, EPUB, and DOCX export.
Does either tool support audiobook creation?
Both do: BookAI includes up to 1‑hour narration on Free, more on paid plans; Automateed also offers audiobook generation, details unspecified.