BookAI vs Inkrify
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
BookAI is a web‑based AI book generator that guides writers from a one‑sentence spark to a complete manuscript, cover, and audiobook in a single workflow. The platform combines outlining, character development, live chapter writing, PDF/EPUB export, and voice narration, letting authors compress months of work into a few guided steps.
Inkrify is an AI-powered book generator that creates structured, editable drafts from a single prompt. Users describe their book, choose a category, language, and chapter count, review the generated outline, and let Inkrify draft each chapter. The manuscript can be edited chapter-by-chapter and exported as EPUB or PDF, with cover and metadata management for self-publishing workflows.
Monthly subscription plans
- Accelerates the entire book creation process
- All‑in‑one workflow eliminates the need for multiple tools
- Free tier allows experimentation without commitment
- Export options cover both print and digital formats
- Simple prompt-to-draft workflow
- Editable chapters and reviewable outline
- PDF and EPUB export options
- Free two-chapter demo available
- Limited page count on the free plan
- Advanced features require a paid subscription
- No desktop or mobile app, web‑only access
- Basic plan limited to Fantasy/Sci-Fi and English only
- All plans use the standard AI model
- Only basic book metadata included
- No direct KDP upload mentioned
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to BookAI
View all →
An all-in-one AI studio that takes you from book brief to upload-ready Amazon KDP package in about 45 minutes.
Alternatives to Inkrify
View all →The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataBookAI offers a richer all‑in‑one workflow with cover design, audiobook narration and higher page limits, while Inkrify provides a simpler, cheaper prompt‑to‑draft tool with limited genre support.
Key differences
- •BookAI includes integrated cover design and AI‑generated audiobook narration; Inkrify does not.
- •BookAI’s free tier allows 50 pages/month; Inkrify has no free tier, only a demo.
- •BookAI supports up to 5,000‑page books on paid plans; Inkrify caps at 30 books/month on Premium and limits chapters to 7‑15.
- •BookAI exports PDF on free and PDF + EPUB on paid plans; Inkrify exports both formats on all plans but lacks audiobook features.
- •BookAI is web‑only with no API; Inkrify also lacks API and desktop/mobile apps, but both are SaaS.
Pricing & value
Inkrify’s subscription is described as affordable; BookAI’s paid plans start at $20/mo with page limits.
Ease of use / learning curve
Inkrify’s single‑prompt workflow is simpler than BookAI’s four‑stage process.
Features & depth
BookAI provides cover design, audiobook narration, and higher page limits; Inkrify offers only draft generation and basic metadata.
Integrations & ecosystem
Neither product mentions integrations, APIs, or direct KDP upload; both are standalone SaaS.
Collaboration
BookAI allows multiple private projects and management of books; Inkrify’s collaboration features are not specified.
Scalability
BookAI’s Unlimited plan offers unlimited pages and narration; Inkrify caps at 30 books/month on Premium.
Support
BookAI lists email support; Inkrify’s support options are not specified.
Choose BookAI if…
Authors needing cover design, audiobook narration, and high‑volume publishing with a free starter tier.
Choose Inkrify if…
Writers who want a quick, low‑cost prompt‑to‑draft solution and are fine with basic metadata only.
Common questions
Can I publish directly to KDP with either tool?
Neither product mentions direct KDP upload; you must export PDF/EPUB and upload manually.
Is there a free option to try the full features?
BookAI offers a free forever plan limited to 50 pages/month; Inkrify only provides a two‑chapter demo, no full free tier.
Which tool supports audiobook creation?
BookAI includes AI‑generated audiobook narration; Inkrify does not offer any audiobook functionality.