Decoratly vs ReimagineHome
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
Decoratly is a browser-based AI interior design application that lets people upload a photo of a real room and receive a photorealistic rendering of that same space in a different design style. Instead of swapping in a stock room, the AI reads the geometry, lighting, and proportions of the uploaded photo and rebuilds the scene with new walls, floors, furniture, and materials, keeping the original room recognizable. The service is designed for quick experimentation: most users get their first render in about 30 seconds, with no signup or credit card required for the initial free designs. The app offers two ways to work: Apply a Style for whole-room transformations across 75+ designer-curated presets or custom prompts, and Edit tools for surgical, one-change-at-a-time refinements like painting walls, removing objects, adjusting lighting, and adding furniture from a photo. It also includes an AI design chat that analyzes the user's actual photo and gives layout, palette, and material suggestions, plus a Clone Design feature that extracts the aesthetic from any inspiration image and applies it to the user's room. Realtors and designers can batch-process multiple angles of a space to keep a consistent style across an entire listing. Pricing follows a simple freemium model: two free AI designs on your own room are available without a card, while the unlimited plan costs $12.99 per month and unlocks the full style library, the Edit toolkit, no watermarks, and 4K export. A built-in Google Shopping integration lets users tap any piece in a render to find visually similar real products at multiple price points. Decoratly positions itself as a practical tool for homeowners planning a refresh, interior designers presenting concepts, and realtors doing virtual staging.
ReimagineHome is an AI-powered interior design and virtual staging platform that turns room photos into realistic, shoppable designs using real products. It helps homeowners, buyers, and real estate professionals visualize spaces, stage listings, and make confident furniture decisions before spending money.
First 5 designs are free, with the same AI and quality as paid plans. No credit card required. No limits. No trial countdown.
- Renders your actual room, preserving its geometry, lighting, and proportions rather than swapping in a stock photo.
- 2 free AI designs with no signup, no credit card, and no email gating.
- 75+ curated styles plus a Style Builder for custom prompts and palette/material mixes.
- Precise Edit toolkit for surgical changes: repaint walls, remove objects, adjust lighting, add furniture.
- Uses real products with transparent prices
- Shoppable designs with direct checkout
- Free tier with full AI quality
- Built for real-world decisions, not just inspiration
- Free tier is limited to 2 designs, six starter styles, web resolution, and a watermark.
- Only one paid plan at $12.99/month, with no lower-tier option or lifetime purchase.
- Web app requires an internet connection; there is no offline mode or native mobile app.
- AI is for visualization only and cannot handle complex renovation realities like load-bearing walls, plumbing, or on-site project management.
- Free tier limited to 5 designs
- Shoppable products depend on Amazon/Shopify availability
- AI results may still require refinement
- No mention of a dedicated mobile app
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Decoratly
View all →Alternatives to ReimagineHome
View all →The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataReimagineHome offers a free‑first tier with shoppable, high‑resolution designs and batch real‑estate workflows, while Decoratly focuses on ultra‑quick photorealistic room redesigns with extensive style presets but limited free usage and a single paid plan.
Key differences
- •Free tier limits: ReimagineHome 5 designs vs. Decoratly 2 designs.
- •Shopping integration: ReimagineHome uses Amazon/Shopify product links; Decoratly uses Google Shopping with multiple price points.
- •Design focus: ReimagineHome creates staged rooms from photos; Decoratly preserves the exact geometry and lighting of the original room.
- •Batch processing capacity: ReimagineHome up to 50 photos per batch; Decoratly supports multi‑angle batch but no specific limit disclosed.
- •Pricing model: ReimagineHome free tier then unspecified paid plans; Decoratly $12.99/month for unlimited renders.
Pricing & value
ReimagineHome provides 5 free full‑quality designs with no credit card; Decoratly only 2 free designs and a $12.99/month paid plan.
Ease of use / learning curve
Decoratly promises 30‑second renders and a style builder, making quick room redesigns straightforward for non‑experts.
Features & depth
ReimagineHome includes shoppable sets, high‑resolution downloads, and batch processing up to 50 photos, broader than Decoratly's core redesign tools.
Integrations & ecosystem
Both integrate shopping: ReimagineHome via Amazon/Shopify, Decoratly via Google Shopping; neither offers native mobile apps.
Collaboration
ReimagineHome mentions real‑estate batch workflows for teams; Decoratly does not specify collaboration features.
Scalability
ReimagineHome supports batch processing of up to 50 photos, suitable for larger real‑estate listings; Decoratly’s batch limits are unspecified.
Support
Neither product description provides details on customer support channels or response times.
Choose Decoratly if…
Homeowners wanting fast, photorealistic visualizations of their exact room with style presets.
Choose ReimagineHome if…
Real‑estate agents or homeowners needing multiple shoppable, high‑resolution staged designs.
Common questions
How many free designs does each platform allow?
ReimagineHome offers 5 free designs; Decoratly offers 2 free designs.
Can I purchase the furniture shown in the designs?
ReimagineHome links to Amazon/Shopify products; Decoratly links to Google Shopping items at various price points.
Is there a limit to how many photos I can process at once?
ReimagineHome batches up to 50 photos; Decoratly supports multi‑angle batch processing but does not state a specific limit.
