GPT Image 2 vs Image2GPT
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
GPT Image 2 is a free AI image generator built on OpenAI's GPT-Image-2 model, offering photorealistic output, razor-sharp text rendering, true color accuracy, and multi-turn conversational image editing.
Image2GPT is a free AI image generation tool powered by OpenAI GPT-Image-2. It supports text-to-image, image editing, and style transfer with up to 2K resolution (4K with upscaling), no watermarks, and includes free tools. It is designed for creators, marketers, and e-commerce sellers to generate visuals, product photos, posters, and more.
Annual subscription plans with a 30% launch discount: Hobby at $6.93/month (billed $83.16 annually) and Pro at $27.93/month (billed $335.16 annually).
- Free to start with no credit card required
- Razor-sharp text rendering in multiple languages
- Photorealistic image generation with natural skin textures and accurate lighting
- True color accuracy with no warm color cast
- Powered by OpenAI GPT-Image-2
- Text-to-image generation
- Image editing and style transfer
- Up to 2K resolution; 4K with upscaling
- Advanced features likely require Pro plan
- Exact pricing not shown on homepage
- Requires internet connection
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to GPT Image 2
View all →Generate high-resolution AI images from text prompts with daily free credits.
Turn text descriptions into stunning, ready-to-use images in seconds with an AI-powered tool.
Alternatives to Image2GPT
View all →The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataImage2GPT offers a low‑cost subscription with up to 2K native resolution and style transfer, while GPT Image 2 is free to start but charges per image via credits.
Key differences
- •Pricing model: Image2GPT uses a flat monthly subscription; GPT Image 2 uses a credit‑pay‑per‑image system.
- •Resolution: Image2GPT provides native up to 2K (4K via upscaling); GPT Image 2’s resolution not specified.
- •Free tier limits: GPT Image 2 offers a free start with no credit card; Image2GPT’s free tier details are not disclosed.
- •Advanced model access: GPT Image 2 lists GPT Image 2.5 Flare model; Image2GPT only mentions GPT‑Image‑2.
- •Reference image support: Both allow uploads, but Image2GPT specifies up to 5 images × 10 MB each.
Pricing & value
Image2GPT is $6.93/mo (annual) for unlimited use; GPT Image 2 costs ~$0.012 per image via credits.
Ease of use / learning curve
GPT Image 2 is free to start with no credit card, lowering entry friction compared to Image2GPT’s subscription.
Features & depth
Both provide text‑to‑image, editing, reference uploads, and style/quality settings; GPT Image 2 adds multi‑turn editing and model variants.
Integrations & ecosystem
GPT Image 2 mentions multiple models (GPT Image 2, 2.5 Flare) suggesting broader ecosystem; Image2GPT only cites GPT‑Image‑2.
Scalability
Flat subscription allows unlimited image generation, whereas GPT Image 2 scales cost linearly with image count.
Support
Neither product’s support details are provided in the facts.
Security & privacy
No information on data handling or privacy for either tool.
Choose GPT Image 2 if…
Users who want to try AI image generation free of charge and pay only per image.
Choose Image2GPT if…
Small teams or solo creators needing predictable cost and higher native resolution.
Common questions
What is the ongoing cost to generate images?
Image2GPT costs $6.93 per month (annual billing). GPT Image 2 uses credits at ~8 credits per image (~$0.012 each).
Which tool offers higher native image resolution?
Image2GPT provides up to 2K native resolution (4K via upscaling); GPT Image 2’s resolution is not specified.
Can I start using the service without a credit card?
Yes, GPT Image 2 offers a free start with no credit card required; Image2GPT’s free tier details are not disclosed.

