iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max vs Roborock S8 Pro Ultra
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
The Roomba Combo 10 Max combines powerful vacuum suction with a mopping system, delivering a single‑step clean for both carpets and hard floors. Its AutoWash dock automatically empties the dustbin, washes the mop pad, and dries it, so the robot is ready for the next run without manual intervention. Controlled via the iRobot Home app or voice assistants, the Combo 10 Max uses PrecisionVision navigation and Imprint Smart Mapping to learn your home layout, avoid obstacles, and target high‑traffic areas. Ideal for busy households, pet owners, and anyone who wants a truly hands‑free cleaning experience.
The Roborock S8 Pro Ultra combines robot vacuuming and mopping with a dock that automatically washes and hot-air dries the mop pad after each cleaning cycle, addressing the common complaint of dirty, smelly mop pads with other robot vacuum systems. A retractable mop lifts automatically when the robot detects carpet, preventing wet mopping cloths from soaking carpeted areas while vacuuming continues normally across all floor types. Reactive AI 2.0 obstacle avoidance combined with LiDAR navigation and multi-level mapping lets it clean multiple floors of a home intelligently, remembering furniture layout and no-go zones set through the companion app.
Around $1,599.99 MSRP, frequently discounted.
- Fully automated cleaning and mop maintenance
- Advanced navigation and mapping
- High suction power for carpets and hard floors
- Works with major voice assistants
- Genuinely reduces manual mop maintenance
- Smart carpet detection for mop lifting
- Strong navigation and mapping accuracy
- Good obstacle avoidance
- Higher price point than basic robot vacuums
- Mop pad may require occasional manual replacement
- AutoWash dock setup can be space‑intensive
- Premium price point
- Dock is large and needs dedicated space
- Mop washing uses additional water and detergent
What reviewers say
iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max Reviews
No reviews yet.
Roborock S8 Pro Ultra Reviews
4.3 (3)Solid choice
I picked up Roborock S8 Pro Ultra a while back and haven't looked back. Genuinely reduces manual mop maintenance. No major complaints so far. Would recommend.
Works, with some caveats
Roborock S8 Pro Ultra is solid overall, though it's not perfect. On the plus side, genuinely reduces manual mop maintenance. That said, dock is large and needs dedicated space, which held us back from rating it higher.
Solid choice
I picked up Roborock S8 Pro Ultra a while back and haven't looked back. Good obstacle avoidance. No major complaints so far. Would recommend.
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max
View all →Robot vacuum and mop with a self-washing dock and zero-tangle brush design.
Alternatives to Roborock S8 Pro Ultra
View all →A self-emptying robot vacuum that avoids obstacles like pet waste and cords.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataThe Roomba Combo 10 Max offers solid performance at a lower price, while the Roborock S8 Pro Ultra adds premium mop‑lifting and hot‑air drying at a significantly higher cost.
Key differences
- •Price: Roomba $999 vs Roborock $1,599.99
- •Mop handling: Roborock lifts mop on carpet and hot‑air dries pads; Roomba washes and air‑dries without lift
- •Navigation tech: Roomba uses PrecisionVision 3‑D sensor; Roborock uses LiDAR with Reactive AI 2.0
- •Runtime: Roomba specifies up to 120 min; Roborock runtime not provided
- •Warranty: Roomba 1‑year limited; Roborock warranty not specified
Pricing & value
Roomba listed at $999, Roborock around $1,599.99, making Roomba the cheaper option.
Warranty
Roomba provides a 1‑year limited warranty; Roborock warranty information not provided.
Runtime
Roomba states up to 120 minutes per charge; Roborock runtime not specified.
Navigation & mapping
Roborock uses LiDAR with Reactive AI 2.0; Roomba uses PrecisionVision 3‑D sensor.
Mop maintenance features
Roborock lifts mop on carpet and hot‑air dries pads; Roomba washes and air‑dries but lacks lift.
Size & footprint
Roomba dimensions 34 × 34 × 10 cm; Roborock dimensions not provided.
Ease of cleaning / maintenance
Both have automatic dock washing; Roomba may need occasional pad replacement, Roborock uses detergent water.
Choose iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max if…
Budget‑conscious households wanting solid cleaning without premium extras.
Choose Roborock S8 Pro Ultra if…
Tech‑savvy users who value carpet‑aware mop lifting and hot‑air drying despite higher cost.
Common questions
Which model is cheaper?
The Roomba Combo 10 Max costs $999, while the Roborock S8 Pro Ultra is about $1,599.99.
Does either robot lift the mop when cleaning carpet?
Only the Roborock S8 Pro Ultra has a retractable mop that lifts automatically on carpet.
What warranty coverage do they offer?
The Roomba includes a 1‑year limited warranty; Roborock warranty details are not specified in the provided facts.
