Ooni Koda 2 Max vs Solo Stove Pi Prime
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
The Ooni Koda 2 Max brings professional‑grade, dual‑zone heating to your backyard, delivering up to 950°F for authentic Neapolitan pizzas and a lower‑heat zone for slower‑cooked dishes. Its two independent burners let you master high‑heat searing and gentle baking in one compact unit. A built‑in digital temperature hub shows real‑time heat levels, ensuring you hit the perfect temperature every time. Portable, propane‑powered, and ready in under 15 minutes, the Koda 2 Max turns any outdoor space into a gourmet pizza kitchen.
The Solo Stove Pi Prime is a compact, propane‑fired outdoor pizza oven designed for quick, high‑heat cooking. Its lightweight frame and portable design let you set it up on a patio, deck, or campsite with minimal effort. Reaching up to 900°F in just minutes, the Pi Prime delivers authentic wood‑fired pizza results, complete with a stone baking surface and built‑in temperature gauge. Easy assembly, adjustable airflow, and included accessories make it ideal for both casual cooks and serious pizza enthusiasts.
- Dual‑zone heating offers versatile cooking styles.
- Digital hub provides precise temperature monitoring.
- Fast heat‑up reaches 950°F quickly.
- Portable and easy to set up outdoors.
- Reaches 900°F quickly
- Portable and compact
- Uses readily available propane
- Includes accessories like peel and gauge
- Requires propane tank, limiting indoor use.
- No built‑in Wi‑Fi; the included Ooni Connect hub pairs over Bluetooth only.
- Limited to outdoor environments due to gas and size.
- Requires separate propane tank purchase
- Limited cooking surface size
- No built‑in smart controls
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Ooni Koda 2 Max
View all →
Dual-fuel outdoor pizza oven that runs on wood or gas with a wide temperature range.
Alternatives to Solo Stove Pi Prime
View all →
Dual-fuel outdoor pizza oven that runs on wood or gas with a wide temperature range.
Compact, fold‑flat grill with 285 sq in cooking space for on‑the‑go grilling.

Two-burner portable camp stove with 20,000 BTU per burner and 215 square inches of cook space.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataThe Ooni Koda 2 Max offers higher heat, dual‑zone control and smart features at a known $799 price, while the Solo Stove Pi Prime is a more compact, simpler propane oven with fewer accessories and an unspecified cost.
Key differences
- •Maximum temperature: 950 °F (Ooni) vs 900 °F (Solo Stove).
- •Cooking zones: dual‑zone burners (Ooni) vs single zone with adjustable vents (Solo).
- •Smart connectivity: Bluetooth‑enabled digital hub (Ooni) vs none (Solo).
- •Footprint: Ooni 38 × 38 × 30 cm vs Solo 24 × 24 × 18 in (larger).
- •Included accessories: Ooni app pairing, temperature logging vs Solo’s peel and gauge only.
Pricing & value
Ooni lists a clear MSRP of $799; Solo Stove price is not specified.
Capacity
Ooni handles 12‑inch pizzas; Solo Stove’s cooking surface size is not quantified, only described as limited.
Energy efficiency & running cost
Neither product provides efficiency or fuel‑consumption data.
Size & footprint
Ooni measures 38 × 38 × 30 cm (≈15 × 15 × 12 in); Solo Stove is larger at 24 × 24 × 18 in.
Features
Ooni includes dual‑zone burners, digital temperature hub, Bluetooth app; Solo Stove offers only basic vents and gauge.
Ease of cleaning / maintenance
Solo Stove provides a removable drip tray; Ooni has no listed cleaning aids.
Warranty
Ooni supplies a 1‑year limited warranty; Solo Stove warranty not specified.
Choose Ooni Koda 2 Max if…
Ideal for home chefs wanting precise, high‑heat pizza cooking with smart monitoring.
Choose Solo Stove Pi Prime if…
Best for users prioritizing ultra‑compact portability and basic propane operation.
Common questions
What is the maximum temperature each oven can reach?
Ooni Koda 2 Max reaches up to 950 °F; Solo Stove Pi Prime reaches up to 900 °F.
Do either of the ovens include smart or app connectivity?
Only the Ooni Koda 2 Max has a digital hub that pairs via Bluetooth to an app; the Solo Stove has no smart features.
Is a propane tank included with either oven?
Both require a separate propane tank; neither includes one in the listed package.