Adalo vs CatDoes
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
Adalo is a no-code platform for building native mobile and web applications using a drag-and-drop visual canvas backed by a hosted PostgreSQL database, without writing code. It recently added Ada, an AI assistant (in beta) that helps generate app screens and logic from natural-language prompts alongside the traditional visual builder. Plans scale from a free tier for building and testing to a Starter tier unlocking web publishing and automated App Store submission, up through Professional and Team tiers adding custom integrations, geolocation, push notifications, and white-labeling. Adalo differentiates itself with flat-rate pricing that does not scale with the number of app users, records, or actions, making costs predictable regardless of app growth.
CatDoes is an AI agent that builds and deploys mobile apps, websites, and full-stack backends from natural language descriptions. Users can import existing GitHub repos, edit code in the browser, preview on multiple devices, and get built-in error monitoring and cloud backend services.
No pricing information found on the page.
- Flat-rate pricing means costs do not scale with users or usage
- Automated app store publishing removes a common no-code pain point
- Free tier includes a real hosted database, not just a mockup
- AI assistant speeds up initial screen and logic generation
- AI handles entire development lifecycle from planning to deployment
- Full-stack backend is included automatically
- Own your code with export and GitHub integration
- No-code friendly but powerful enough for developers
- Native app store publishing requires a paid plan starting at $36/month
- Fewer app editors on lower tiers can bottleneck small teams
- Advanced integrations like Xano require the highest-priced Team plan
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Adalo
View all →Visual app builder that generates real Flutter/Dart code for native mobile and web apps.
Alternatives to CatDoes
View all →The AI app builder that turns one prompt into a full-stack app: database, auth and payments included.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataCatDoes offers AI‑driven full‑stack code export for free (paid from $20/mo), while Adalo provides a visual drag‑and‑drop builder with free hosted database but requires paid plans for native app publishing.
Key differences
- •CatDoes generates complete code (React Native, Vite/Next.js) with export and GitHub sync; Adalo builds apps on its proprietary platform without code export.
- •CatDoes includes backend services (DB, auth, storage, edge functions) automatically; Adalo’s free tier only offers a hosted PostgreSQL database.
- •App store publishing is built‑in for Adalo but only on paid plans ($36/mo); CatDoes requires you to handle deployment yourself.
- •Pricing model: CatDoes free tier with 25 AI credits then $20/mo; Adalo freemium with flat‑rate plans that scale regardless of usage.
Pricing & value
CatDoes free tier includes 25 AI credits and paid plan starts at $20/mo; Adalo’s paid publishing plan starts at $36/mo.
Ease of use / learning curve
Adalo’s drag‑and‑drop canvas and AI assistant are geared toward non‑technical users; CatDoes requires understanding of code export.
Features & depth
CatDoes provides full backend, edge functions, and code ownership; Adalo limits backend to hosted PostgreSQL and no code export.
Integrations & ecosystem
Adalo lists integrations like Xano, Stripe, Zapier; CatDoes integration details not specified.
Collaboration
Both platforms mention team‑oriented features (GitHub sync for CatDoes, version history/white‑labeling for Adalo) without detailed comparison.
Scalability
CatDoes lets you export code and host anywhere, avoiding platform limits; Adalo apps remain on its hosted environment.
Support
Adalo offers email and priority support on Team plan; CatDoes support details not specified.
Choose Adalo if…
Non‑technical founders needing a quick visual builder and built‑in app store publishing.
Choose CatDoes if…
Tech‑savvy founders or developers who want full code ownership and backend control.
Common questions
Can I export my app’s source code from Adalo?
No, Adalo does not provide code export; apps run on its proprietary platform.
What is the minimum cost to publish a native app to the App Store with each tool?
Adalo requires a paid plan starting at $36/mo; CatDoes requires you to handle publishing yourself, no platform fee.
Does CatDoes include backend services like database and authentication?
Yes, CatDoes automatically includes database, auth, storage, edge functions, and real‑time services.
