FindAlternative
Back to Bookwiz

Bookwiz vs BookWizard AI

Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.

Compare
Bookwiz
BookwizWrite the book already.
BookWizard AI
BookWizard AIAn all-in-one AI studio that takes you from book brief to upload-ready Amazon KDP package in about 45 minutes.
Overview
Description

Bookwiz is an AI-powered book writing and self-publishing platform that helps coaches, founders, experts, and authors turn a one-sentence idea into a complete, publish-ready book for Amazon KDP. It provides AI outlining, whole-manuscript memory, chapter drafting in the user's voice, KDP-ready exports, a paperback cover generator, and an AI-generated Amazon listing pack.

BookWizard AI is a web-based AI book production studio designed specifically for Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing. Instead of a simple chat window, it offers six integrated studio modules — Autobook, print editor, AI Desk, Cover Studio, Export Studio, and Publish Studio — so authors can move from a short book brief to an upload-ready KDP package in one workspace. The pipeline is structured around KDP realities: you approve a table of contents with page budgets, then Autobook drafts and reviews the manuscript page by page with optional pause/resume and a full audit trail.

Pricing
Freemium

Bookwiz offers a free plan with no time limit; no other pricing is listed on this page.

—
Category
AI Writing & Content
AI Writing & Content
Best for
Coaches, founders, experts, first-time authors, indie authors, novelists
Self-publishing authors
Specifications
free plan
Create up to 3 books, 8 fast AI prompts/month, daily inline autocomplete, KDP-ready export & paperback cover
—
explorer plan
$14/month or $140/year: unlimited writing projects, Claude/GPT/Gemini, 100 Pro/1,000 Base AI prompts, AI listing pack, 1GB cloud storage
—
export formats
DOCX, PDF, EPUB
—
storyteller plan
$35/month or $350/year: everything in Explorer, 500 Pro AI prompts, Smart KDP pricing & publishing decisions, 10GB cloud storage, priority support
—
supported models
Claude Anthropic, GPT OpenAI, Gemini Google
—
professional plan
$99/month or $990/year: everything in Storyteller, 2,000 Pro AI prompts, unlimited Base AI prompts, 20GB cloud storage, 24/7 priority support
—
Pricing
—
$20/mo with 1,000,000 tokens included; free account available for UI exploration
KDP upload
—
Manual upload to kdp.amazon.com via Chrome extension autofill (no direct API upload)
Export files
—
Interior PDF, EPUB 3, DOCX, HTML, manifest.json, KDP checklist.md, full-wrap cover PDF, listing pack JSON/MD/HTML, KDP strategy PDF, ACX narration script, ACX checklist.md
Studio modules
—
6
Export deliverables
—
11
Competitors compared
—
9
KDP capabilities scored
—
23
Typical full KDP package
—
45 min for a ~50-page book
Pros & Cons
Pros
  • No account needed to start
  • Free plan with no time limit and no credit card required
  • Whole-manuscript memory avoids re-explaining context
  • Switch between Claude, GPT, and Gemini per prompt
  • End-to-end KDP pipeline in one workspace — from manuscript to upload pack.
  • Spine-accurate cover wrap PDF calculated from actual page count.
  • Per-page pause/resume pipeline with full audit trail and continuity summaries.
  • Chrome extension autofill with preview-before-apply on kdp.amazon.com.
Cons
  • Amazon has no publish API, so upload to KDP is manual (though guided)
  • Free plan has limited AI prompts
  • AI-generated content may still require editing and human review
  • Subscription cost may be high for casual writers
  • No direct KDP API upload yet — you still manually upload files and apply listing fields on kdp.amazon.com.
  • Metered AI usage beyond the included 1M tokens per month requires top-ups, which can add recurring cost.
  • No free production tier — free accounts can explore the UI but full production requires a paid subscription.
  • You remain responsible for human review and Amazon content/AI disclosure policy compliance before publishing.
Community & Metrics
Upvotes
0
0
User rating
Not enough data
Not enough data

More alternatives & similar tools

Alternatives to Bookwiz

View all →
BookWizard AI
BookWizard AI

An all-in-one AI studio that takes you from book brief to upload-ready Amazon KDP package in about 45 minutes.

Compare
AI Book Generator
AI Book Generator

Plan, write, and publish a complete Kindle-ready book with a single payment

Compare
Inkrify
Inkrify

One prompt. A structured first draft.

Compare
BookAI
BookAI

Turn a single sentence into a finished book with AI-powered writing, design, and narration

Compare

Alternatives to BookWizard AI

View all →
EbookMaker
EbookMaker

The New Era of E-book Creation

Compare
BookAIWriter
BookAIWriter

AI-powered writing and cover creation for authors and creatives

Compare
BookAI
BookAI

Turn a single sentence into a finished book with AI-powered writing, design, and narration

Compare
AI Book Generator
AI Book Generator

Plan, write, and publish a complete Kindle-ready book with a single payment

Compare

The Verdict

AI-generated from listing data

Bookwiz (A) offers a free tier and flexible AI model switching, making it safer for low‑volume writers, while BookWizard AI (B) provides a tighter end‑to‑end KDP workflow but requires a paid subscription.

Key differences

  • •A has a free, no‑credit‑card plan; B only a free UI‑explore tier, production requires $20/mo.
  • •A lets you switch between Claude, GPT, and Gemini per prompt; B’s AI model details are not specified.
  • •B includes a Chrome extension that autofills KDP listing fields; A requires manual entry despite guided upload.
  • •A’s export formats are DOCX, PDF, EPUB; B adds HTML, manifest.json, KDP checklist, and more deliverables.
  • •A’s pricing tiers cap AI prompts; B’s usage is token‑based with top‑up costs after 1 M tokens.
DimensionWinner

Pricing & value

A provides a free unlimited‑export plan; B’s production requires $20/mo with token limits.

Bookwiz

Ease of use / learning curve

B bundles six studio modules and a Chrome autofill extension for a streamlined KDP pipeline.

BookWizard AI

Features & depth

Both cover AI drafting and KDP‑ready exports; B adds manifest.json, checklist, and per‑page audit trail.

Tie

Integrations & ecosystem

A supports three major LLMs (Claude, GPT, Gemini) selectable per prompt; B’s AI model integration is unspecified.

Bookwiz

Collaboration

A offers cloud storage (10‑20 GB) across plans for shared access; B does not mention collaboration features.

Bookwiz

Scalability

B’s token‑based pricing scales with usage; A limits prompts per plan, potentially capping high‑volume writers.

BookWizard AI

Support

Neither product description includes support details; cannot determine a winner.

Tie

Choose Bookwiz if…

First‑time or occasional authors who want a free entry point and model flexibility.

Choose BookWizard AI if…

Authors needing a tightly integrated, fast KDP packaging workflow and willing to pay monthly.

Common questions

Is there a free way to publish a complete book with either tool?

A: Yes, A’s free plan lets you create up to 3 books and export KDP‑ready files; B requires a paid subscription for full production.

Can I automatically upload the finished book to Amazon KDP?

Both require manual upload; A provides guided steps, B offers a Chrome extension to autofill listing fields but no API upload.

What AI models can I use for writing?

A lets you switch between Claude, GPT, and Gemini per prompt; B does not specify which models are used.