BookWizard AI vs SelfPubKit
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.

BookWizard AI is a web-based AI book production studio designed specifically for Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing. Instead of a simple chat window, it offers six integrated studio modules — Autobook, print editor, AI Desk, Cover Studio, Export Studio, and Publish Studio — so authors can move from a short book brief to an upload-ready KDP package in one workspace. The pipeline is structured around KDP realities: you approve a table of contents with page budgets, then Autobook drafts and reviews the manuscript page by page with optional pause/resume and a full audit trail.
SelfPubKit is a self‑publishing toolkit website currently under construction. At the moment it only displays a simple coming‑soon page, inviting authors and independent publishers to stay informed about future features. While the platform is not yet live, it aims to provide a centralized web‑based hub for self‑publishing resources, tools, and guidance once released.
- End-to-end KDP pipeline in one workspace — from manuscript to upload pack.
- Spine-accurate cover wrap PDF calculated from actual page count.
- Per-page pause/resume pipeline with full audit trail and continuity summaries.
- Chrome extension autofill with preview-before-apply on kdp.amazon.com.
- Free sign‑up for launch updates
- Focused on authors and indie publishers
- Web‑only access eliminates installation hurdles
- Transparent upcoming roadmap
- No direct KDP API upload yet — you still manually upload files and apply listing fields on kdp.amazon.com.
- Metered AI usage beyond the included 1M tokens per month requires top-ups, which can add recurring cost.
- No free production tier — free accounts can explore the UI but full production requires a paid subscription.
- You remain responsible for human review and Amazon content/AI disclosure policy compliance before publishing.
- No functional features available yet
- Unclear pricing and subscription model
- Limited information on support and integrations
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to BookWizard AI
View all →Alternatives to SelfPubKit
View all →
An all-in-one AI studio that takes you from book brief to upload-ready Amazon KDP package in about 45 minutes.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataBookWizard AI is a ready‑to‑use, paid AI‑driven KDP production suite, while SelfPubKit is still pre‑launch with no functional features.
Key differences
- •SelfPubKit is not yet released; BookWizard AI is fully operational now.
- •SelfPubKit has no pricing disclosed; BookWizard AI costs $20 /mo with a free UI trial.
- •BookWizard AI provides end‑to‑end manuscript editing, cover creation and KDP export; SelfPubKit only promises future landing‑page and dashboard features.
- •BookWizard AI includes concrete export formats and a Chrome extension for KDP listing; SelfPubKit currently offers only a sign‑up landing page.
- •SelfPubKit’s target is broad author/indie‑publisher community; BookWizard AI is specifically built for Amazon KDP self‑publishers.
Pricing & value
BookWizard AI lists a clear $20 /mo price with 1M tokens; SelfPubKit pricing is unknown.
Ease of use / learning curve
BookWizard AI offers a defined UI with six studio modules; SelfPubKit has no usable product yet.
Features & depth
BookWizard AI delivers manuscript editing, cover wrap, export files, and KDP checklist; SelfPubKit only outlines future roadmap.
Integrations & ecosystem
BookWizard AI includes Chrome extension autofill and export specs; SelfPubKit has no integrations available.
Collaboration
Both provide no concrete collaboration tools; SelfPubKit plans freelancer connections, but not implemented.
Scalability
Neither product supplies details on handling larger projects or user volumes.
Support
Support information is not specified for either product.
Choose BookWizard AI if…
Authors ready to publish now on Amazon KDP and who need AI‑assisted writing, editing, and cover creation.
Choose SelfPubKit if…
Early‑stage authors who want to wait for a free, author‑focused toolkit and are comfortable with uncertainty.
Common questions
What is the cost to start using each tool?
SelfPubKit: pricing not disclosed; BookWizard AI: $20 per month with 1 000 000 tokens included, free UI‑only account available.
Can I upload directly to Amazon KDP from the platform?
BookWizard AI provides a Chrome extension to autofill KDP listing fields but requires manual upload; SelfPubKit has no upload capability yet.
Is the product ready for immediate use?
BookWizard AI is fully functional now; SelfPubKit is listed as “Coming Soon” with no active features.