Seedance 2.0 vs Seedance 2.5
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
AI video generator supporting text, image, video-to-video, with up to 4K resolution, 30-second clips, joint audio synthesis, multilingual lip-sync, and advanced control features.
Seedance 2.5 turns your ideas into 30-second, 1080p AI videos with native audio, using up to 50 reference inputs, reference control, and precise video editing to refine every detail.
JXP offers Seedance 2.5 access through one-time purchases from $10 to $99 and monthly subscriptions from $10 to $99 per month.
- Supports text, image, and video inputs
- Audio-visual joint generation
- Multilingual lip-sync (10+ languages)
- Up to 4K resolution and 30-second videos
- Generates up to 30 seconds in a single continuous clip with no stitching
- Native audio support including sound effects, voiceover, and ambient sound
- Up to 50 multimodal references: text, images, videos, audio, and 3D blockouts
- Second-level scene control for pacing, camera movement, and emotion
- Not a standalone app – likely a web tool
- Pricing not detailed on page
- Requires account and credits (implied by 'Limited Deal')
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Seedance 2.0
View all →
Turn one prompt into cinematic AI video with text, image, or video references.
Alternatives to Seedance 2.5
View all →Turn text, images, and reference clips into production-ready AI video drafts with Seedance 2.0.
Create multi-shot AI videos with consistent characters and camera control directly in your browser
Create 30‑second 4K videos from text, images, audio, and clips in a single browser render
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataSeedance 2.5 (A) offers a clear subscription price and seamless 30‑second single‑shot videos with native audio, while Seedance 2.0 (B) provides higher resolution, multilingual lip‑sync, API access, and more flexible aspect ratios but with unclear pricing.
Key differences
- •Pricing transparency: A lists $10‑$99 options; B’s cost is not disclosed.
- •Resolution: A caps at 1080p; B supports up to 4K.
- •Audio & lip‑sync: A includes native audio tracks; B adds joint audio‑video generation with 10+ language lip‑sync.
- •Customization & integration: A offers local editing only; B provides API, commercial license, and free custom aspect ratios.
- •Reference inputs: A allows up to 50 multimodal references; B’s input limits are not specified.
Pricing & value
A provides explicit pricing ($10‑$99 one‑time or subscription); B lists no price information.
Features & depth
B includes 4K output, multilingual lip‑sync, API, and multiple generation modes; A focuses on 1080p and local editing.
Output quality (Resolution)
B supports up to 4K; A is limited to 1080p.
Integrations & ecosystem
B mentions commercial license and API access; A does not mention any integration capabilities.
Ease of use / learning curve
Neither product provides specific information on UI complexity or onboarding.
Scalability
B’s higher resolution, multiple models, and API suggest better scalability for larger productions.
Support & documentation
No support or documentation details are provided for either product.
Choose Seedance 2.0 if…
Creators requiring 4K output, multilingual lip‑sync, API integration, and flexible aspect ratios.
Choose Seedance 2.5 if…
Teams needing a straightforward subscription, 1080p single‑shot videos with native audio and simple local edits.
Common questions
What is the cost of each tool?
Seedance 2.5 offers one‑time purchases from $10 to $99 or monthly subscriptions; Seedance 2.0 pricing is not specified.
Can I generate videos in 4K?
Only Seedance 2.0 (B) supports up to 4K resolution; Seedance 2.5 (A) maxes out at 1080p.
Is there an API for integration into my workflow?
Seedance 2.0 provides a commercial license and API access; Seedance 2.5 does not mention any API.
