AI Image Editor vs Imgkits
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
AI Image Editor is a free online photo editor and enhancement tool that lets users upload photos and use AI to retouch, enhance, or transform them in seconds. It offers features such as background removal, skin retouching, artistic filters, AI upscaling, and an AI outfit generator. The platform provides multiple pricing plans including a free tier, Pro, and Premium subscriptions.
Imgkits is a browser‑based platform that lets users generate, edit, and enhance images and videos with artificial intelligence. It combines tools for style transfer, background removal, photo restoration, and more, all without installing software.
Free plan available; paid plans start at $19.99/month (Pro) and $39.99/month (Premium).
Imgkits offers subscription plans (Pro Monthly at $12/month, Pro Yearly at $6/month billed annually) plus a pay-as-you-go option at $0.50/credit.
- AI-powered editing makes professional-quality results accessible to everyone
- Multiple tools in one place: background removal, retouching, filters, upscaling, and outfit generation
- Free plan available with 5 free edits per month
- Simple 3-step process: upload, choose tools, download
- Runs entirely in the browser, no installation required.
- Free tier provides access to core AI tools.
- Wide range of image and video capabilities in one platform.
- Fast processing suitable for quick turnaround projects.
- Free plan is limited to 5 edits per month
- Credits system may require purchasing a plan for heavy usage
- Advanced features like batch editing and 4K export are locked behind paid tiers
- No explicit mention of supported file formats or privacy policy
- Advanced features may require a paid subscription.
- Performance depends on internet connection and browser resources.
- Limited offline or desktop integration.
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to AI Image Editor
View all →Alternatives to Imgkits
View all →
Free AI-powered suite of 90+ browser-based tools for enhancing, restoring, generating, and transforming photos and videos.
Upload your photo and let AI help you retouch, enhance, or transform it in seconds.
Generate, edit, transform, upscale, and combine AI tools on one canvas without ever starting over.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataImgkits offers a broader, cheaper AI suite (including video and text‑to‑image) while AI Image Editor provides a focused photo‑editing tool with 4K export at higher cost.
Key differences
- •Imgkits includes video editing and text‑to‑image generation; AI Image Editor does not
- •Imgkits pricing starts at $12/month (or $6/month yearly) versus $19.99–$39.99 for AI Image Editor
- •AI Image Editor offers 4K export only on Premium tier; Imgkits does not specify export resolution
- •AI Image Editor’s free tier limits to 5 edits per month; Imgkits free tier limits are unspecified but offers a free trial
- •Batch processing is explicitly listed for Imgkits; AI Image Editor batch editing is only on Pro tier
Pricing & value
Imgkits Pro is $12/mo (or $6/mo yearly) vs AI Image Editor $19.99‑$39.99/mo, giving lower cost per feature.
Ease of use / learning curve
AI Image Editor describes a simple 3‑step upload‑choose‑download flow; Imgkits lists many capabilities that may increase complexity.
Features & depth
Imgkits covers image, video, text‑to‑image, style transfer, restoration; AI Image Editor focuses on photo retouch, upscaling, outfit generator.
Integrations & ecosystem
Neither product lists integrations, APIs, or ecosystem support; both are web‑based with no stated integrations.
Scalability
Imgkits mentions batch processing; AI Image Editor batch editing is limited to Pro tier and credits may restrict heavy use.
Choose AI Image Editor if…
Content creators or e‑commerce sellers needing simple, high‑resolution photo edits and 4K export, willing to pay more.
Choose Imgkits if…
Users who need a low‑cost, all‑in‑one AI platform for photos, videos, and text‑to‑image generation.
Common questions
Which tool is cheaper for a solo freelancer?
Imgkits Pro costs $12/month (or $6/month billed annually) versus AI Image Editor’s lowest paid plan at $19.99/month.
Do both tools support batch editing?
Imgkits explicitly offers batch processing; AI Image Editor provides batch editing only on its Pro plan with credit limits.
Can I export photos in 4K resolution?
AI Image Editor supports 4K export on its Premium tier; Imgkits does not specify export resolution.
