Clinicminds vs Mangomint
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
Clinicminds is a practice and patient management software purpose-built for medical aesthetic clinics, MedSpas, and similar private practices. It supports the full clinical workflow—from patient registration, treatment records, and compliance to online bookings, video appointments, payments, and marketing.
Mangomint is an all-in-one management platform for salons, spas, med spas, and other beauty and wellness businesses, combining online booking (with an Express Booking feature), calendar scheduling, point-of-sale, client management, and reporting in a single base plan rather than gated feature tiers. It is built to run on any device and markets itself as the highest-rated option among beauty and wellness professionals on third-party review platforms. Beyond scheduling and payments, Mangomint offers digital intake forms and charting (useful for med spas), memberships, packages, gift cards, retail inventory tracking, and multi-location support. Phone, marketing, and payroll are sold as separate add-on modules on top of the base $120/month plan, and in-person and virtual card payments are processed through Mangomint's own integrated processor.
The page states a starting price of € 160 a month, but the actual price is quote-based: 'Schedule a demo to receive a personal quotation for your situation.' Pricing is based on the number of locations and practitioners; support staff are free of charge.
- HIPAA, GDPR, and PIPEDA compliant
- AI Medical Scribe reduces manual documentation
- All-in-one workflow: EMR, scheduling, CRM, payments, and reporting
- Automated patient notifications reduce no-show rates
- Core features (booking, POS, client management, reporting) are bundled into one base plan rather than split across tiers.
- Purpose-built for beauty and wellness verticals including med spas, barbershops, and tattoo studios.
- Offers free onboarding and data migration from a prior system.
- Markets itself with high ratings on third-party review platforms.
- Pricing not shown on homepage
- Geared specifically to aesthetic/medical clinics, not general-purpose EHR
- Base plan costs $120/month plus $10 per additional user, which adds up quickly for larger teams.
- Phone, marketing, and payroll are separate paid add-ons rather than included in the base price.
- Payment processing is tied to Mangomint's own processor rates, limiting flexibility to use an outside processor.
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Clinicminds
View all →Alternatives to Mangomint
View all →The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataClinicminds offers an all‑in‑one, AI‑enhanced EMR and practice management solution for aesthetic clinics, while Mangomint provides a salon‑focused booking, POS, and client‑management platform with modular add‑ons.
Key differences
- •Clinicminds includes AI medical scribe and comprehensive EMR features; Mangomint does not offer clinical documentation.
- •Pricing transparency: Mangomint lists $120/mo base plus per‑user fees; Clinicminds requires a quote with no homepage price.
- •Compliance: Clinicminds is HIPAA, GDPR, PIPEDA compliant; Mangomint’s compliance status not specified.
- •Payment processing: Mangomint bundles its own processor at 2.45%; Clinicminds does not specify processing fees.
- •Target industry depth: Clinicminds is built for aesthetic/medical clinics; Mangomint is built for salons/spas and includes POS inventory.
Pricing & value
Mangomint lists $120/mo base + $10/user; Clinicminds requires a quote, making cost less transparent.
Ease of use / learning curve
Mangomint markets free onboarding and data migration; Clinicminds' onboarding details not specified.
Features & depth
Clinicminds provides AI scribe, full EMR, video appointments, and compliance; Mangomint focuses on booking, POS, and basic intake.
Integrations & ecosystem
Mangomint includes built‑in POS, inventory, and payment processing; Clinicminds integration details not provided.
Security & privacy
Clinicminds explicitly states HIPAA, GDPR, PIPEDA compliance; Mangomint's compliance not specified.
Scalability
Mangomint supports multi‑location groups with centralized reporting; Clinicminds' scalability beyond single clinics not mentioned.
Support
Clinicminds offers real‑time screen‑sharing support; Mangomint’s support level not detailed.
Choose Clinicminds if…
Aesthetic clinics needing compliant EMR, AI documentation, and integrated practice management.
Choose Mangomint if…
Salons/spas wanting booking, POS, inventory, and modular pricing with easy onboarding.
Common questions
What compliance standards does each platform meet?
Clinicminds is HIPAA, GDPR, and PIPEDA compliant; Mangomint does not specify any compliance.
How is pricing structured for each solution?
Mangomint lists $120/month base plus $10 per additional user; Clinicminds requires a quote with no public price.
Can Mangomint handle clinical documentation like medical records?
No, Mangomint offers digital intake forms and charting but not a full EMR; Clinicminds provides comprehensive EMR with AI scribe.
