Room Design AI vs RoomGPT
Side-by-side comparison of features, pricing, ratings, and alternatives.
Free AI room designer that transforms any room photo into photorealistic interior design visualizations with multiple styles, furniture, and lighting options.
RoomGPT is an AI-powered interior design tool that lets you redesign any room by uploading a single photo. It generates realistic design concepts in various styles, making it easy to visualize new layouts, colors, and decor without professional design skills.
Room Design AI offers three subscription tiers billed annually, starting at $15/month for Starter, $29/month for Pro, and $49/month for Plus.
No specific pricing or plan details are listed on the page; only a limited-time 60% discount code (FLASH60) for all plans is mentioned.
- No credit card or login required for basic use
- Instant photorealistic renders in seconds
- 30+ curated design styles and 60+ room types
- Custom mode allows natural language descriptions
- Easy to use: redesign any room with just one photo
- AI generates realistic design concepts quickly
- Popular with over 4 million users
- Offers a variety of design styles and room types
- Higher resolution (2K/4K) and Pro model require subscription
- Limited free credits
- Dependent on clear, well-lit photos for best results
- Requires a paid plan for full access after trial/credits
- AI results may vary and sometimes need tweaking
- Limited to visual concepts—no physical installation or sourcing of materials
- May not perfectly match real-world lighting or dimensions
More alternatives & similar tools
Alternatives to Room Design AI
View all →Alternatives to RoomGPT
View all →Redesign any room with one click using AI-powered preset styles—no prompts, no guesswork.
The Verdict
AI-generated from listing dataRoom Design AI gives a usable free tier, higher‑resolution outputs and more curated styles, while RoomGPT relies on a paid subscription with fewer disclosed details.
Key differences
- •Room Design AI provides a no‑login free tier with limited credits; RoomGPT requires a paid plan after trial.
- •Room Design AI supports up to 4K renders and offers 30+ curated styles for 60+ room types; RoomGPT’s resolution and style count are not specified.
- •Room Design AI includes structural‑aware edits, smart furniture matching, and layout optimization; RoomGPT only generates visual concepts.
- •Room Design AI is web‑based with explicit image format limits (PNG/JPG ≤10 MB); RoomGPT’s platform details are not given.
Pricing & value
Room Design AI offers a free tier with credits and clear subscription pricing; RoomGPT only mentions a paid plan with no pricing details.
Ease of use / learning curve
Both tools allow a single photo upload and generate redesigns instantly; no data shows one is harder to use.
Features & depth
Room Design AI adds structural‑aware edits, 4K output, smart furniture matching, and layout optimization; RoomGPT is limited to visual concepts.
Integrations & ecosystem
Neither product description mentions integrations with other software or platforms.
Support
Support details are not provided for either product.
Choose Room Design AI if…
Homeowners or designers who need a free trial, high‑resolution renders, and advanced editing tools.
Choose RoomGPT if…
Users who only need quick visual concepts and are comfortable paying for full access.
Common questions
Is there a free version of either tool?
Room Design AI offers a free tier with limited credits and no login; RoomGPT requires a paid plan after any trial.
What image resolution can I export?
Room Design AI can export up to 4K with a subscription; RoomGPT’s export resolution is not specified.
How many design styles are available?
Room Design AI provides 30+ curated styles (39 listed); RoomGPT mentions various styles but gives no count.